Boards and Advisory Committees

The MPO receives direction from the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) and the Policy Board. The TAC is comprised primarily of planning and engineering staff members from the MPO's member jurisdictions. The TAC provides recommendations based on professional judgment for the MPO's Policy Board. The Policy Board is a five member board comprised of the mayors of Bismarck, Lincoln, and Mandan, as well as a commissioner from Burleigh and Morton Counties. The Policy Board is the decision making body of the MPO.  The composition of both the TAC and the Policy Board are prescribed within the By-Laws of the Bismarck-Mandan MPO.