Policy Board


The Bismarck-Mandan MPO consists of the cities of Bismarck, Mandan, Lincoln, and portions of Burleigh and Morton Counties. The Policy Board represents the member cities/counties and is the decision-making body of the MPO.  The composition of Policy Board is prescribed within the By-Laws of the Bismarck-Mandan MPO


  • 1:30 pm 
  • Ed "Bosh" Froehlich Meeting Room, Mandan City Hall, 205 2nd Ave NW, Mandan, ND 58554

The City of Bismarck and Policy Board members are encouraging citizens to provide their comments for public hearing items via email. The comments will be sent to the Policy Board members prior to the meeting and included in the minutes of the meeting. To ensure your comments are received and distributed prior to the meeting, please submit them by 5 pm one business day prior to the meeting and reference the agenda item your comment addresses.

If you would like to appear via video or audio link for a 3-5-minute comment on a public hearing item, please provide your e-mail address and contact information via email to at least one business day before the meeting.  The physical meeting room will be open to the public, but we certainly understand the public wishing to limit their exposure at this time, while still participating in government. 

As always, live meeting coverage is available on Government Access Channels 2 & 602HD or streaming live and archived online at FreeTv.org.  

2023 Meeting Schedule 

  • January 17
  • February 21
  • March 21
  • April 18
  • May 16
  • June 20
  • July 18
  • August 15
  • September 19
  • October 17
  • November 21
  • December 19

Policy Board meetings are televised and streamed live on Government Access Channel 2 and Channel 602 HD. Recordings of past meetings can be found on Dakota Media Access.

Agendas & Minutes

The November 2023 Policy Board Meeting Packet is available for viewing or downloading.  Agenda packets and minutes from prior meetings can be found on the City of Bismarck Agenda Center.


  • Mayor Keli Berglund, City of Lincoln
  • Mayor Tim Helbling, City of Mandan
  • Burleigh County Commissioner Steve Schwab
  • Mayor Mike Schmitz, City of Bismarck, Chair
  • Morton County Commissioner Andy Zachmeier, Vice-Chair